I woke up at 1:30 am, headachy and hot.  So hot.  I am always so hot these days…it’s also 90 degrees in LA and we lack A/C.  It’s like I’m begging to be miserable and uncomfortable right now.

I started thinking about labor and delivery.  Then I started worrying about dying during labor.  As the scene played out in my head…my husband weeping over me, as I look into his eyes….I delivered the most profound deathbed speech.  One that had me tearing up because it was so freaking touching.  As I wept over my own platitudes, I thought, wow, I should be a death scene writer for television and movies…that was just so good.

I wiped away my tears, got up from the bed and went and had a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios and popped a Tylenol.

Leave a Reply

