The first thing that Jesse said to me this morning was that David Bowie had passed last night. I still can’t comprehend that the Goblin King, who was my first glimpse of glam rock, is no more. It’s like a piece of my childhood was crushed before my eyes.

It was many, many years later that I was actually exposed to his musical genius and the effect he had on the creative world at large, from art to fashion to sound.

Jesse spent all week working on an illustration – David Bowie vs Metropolis.  We had it set for release today, as our first #MashupMonday post.

BOWIE_METROPOLIS.jpg

I hope that it does Bowie justice and that his fans and his family know that it was created to express his iconic stature and his desire to be more than human.

One response »

  1. Leon E. Case says:

    I think the ole’ geezers will miss David Bowie too. Lou

Leave a Reply

